Eligibility of B.Pharm Admission in RIPSAT

Sanctioned Intake :-

30 (thirty) out of which 12 (twelve) seats are for Tripura and rest 18 seats are for other N.E States.

The Distribution seats for admission in B.Pharm course is:

1. Tripura 17
2. Manipur 05
3. Mizoram 04
4. Assam 05
5. Meghalaya 04
6. Arunachal Pradesh 05

Direct Entry :-

Through Tripura State Govt Joint Entrance Examination conducted by Higher Education Department, Govt. of Tripura, for SC/ST/PH/Ex Serviceman or any other reservations shall be according to State Govt Norms Pass in HSC/ISC/AISSCE (10+2) or equivalent with individual pass in Physics, Chemistry, Biology (or) Mathematics both theory and practical with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate is mandatory for U.R candidates and 45% marks for S.C & S.T candidates. A pass in English with a minimum of 40% marks is mandatory for all categories.

Interested candidates from other NE states except Tripura are requested to contact their concerned Director of Medical Education/Director of Health Services for admission preferably in the month of May 2nd week every year. The academic session will start from 1st week of August Every year.